Revlon Illuminance Crème Shadow

Hello Lovelies!

Three weeks ago, I purchased my very first cream shadow from Revlon to try and see how it works. Revlon offers 4 different palettes, each palette contains 4 different shades to play with. I have to be honest, I wouldn’t have purchased this product if not for it’s eye-catching colours!

So, let’s get started with the review?

11753725_1021296584549412_713143652428225924_n
715 Precious Metals
11751963_1021296597882744_942710030025531222_n
715 Precious Metals

What Revlon says:

-Discover an endless spectrum of luminosity

So Revlon kept details a little too short for this product but my verdict is:

Revlon’s Illuminance Crème Shadow gives a weightless, smooth feeling and can easily be applied with just your fingertips and isn’t as messy upon application. Unfortunately because of it’s sleek consistency, this product does not stay on for too long (it lasted under 2 hours for me) and can crease easily. It also only gave that “luminous shimmery” look in the beginning which was quite pretty.

Overall, I don’t recommend this product because it really has nothing to offer other than it’s lovely colours. Just like Revlon, I’ve decided to keep this review short because the product description says it all… nothing too special.

I hope this review helped and just a friendly reminder, be cautious with products only entailing short descriptions that is overly sugar coated in a 6 word sentence! 🙂

XoXo,

Ria Josellee

Instagram: @riastylista

Hype me: Lookbook

Follow me: Pinterest || Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

