Benefit’s They’re Real! Sexy on the Run

Hello my beautiful friends!

It’s officially September! It’s time for another chapter in our beautiful lives! August brought a lot of precious moments and lots of birthday celebrations within my family, making it an extra special month. With that said, I was showered with so many blessings and one of them is a new product to review for you guys! Also, all thanks goes to my equally makeup-obsessed cousin who got me this set from Benefit!

*** DISCLAIMER: My review of this product only reflects my personal thoughts  and opinions and by no means am I talking on behalf of other users of this product.

According to my cousin, her friend suggested to get this product since it has been nothing but absolutely amazing. I’ve also read a few other reviews about this product and it seems to be getting quite a buzz.

You can check out the product here:

Benefit Cosmetics

or

Sephora

Shall we get started?

Packaging: When it comes to packaging, Benefit Cosmetics never fails. They’re just full of fun! That’s why I’m always so tempted to buy Benefit products because the packaging is just incredibly enticing! Good job Benefit!

14184442_174937882936642_2832418594696952843_n
Perfect for travelling!

Other perks: Also, I love how Benefit included tips and tricks to applying these eye products. It just feels nice to have a guide to follow, you know?

Once you open this set, you will find incredibly cute travel sized products: gel eyeliner, black mascara, brown mascara and makeup remover.

No doubt, this set is the absolute travel essential for all of you, fellow wanderlust-ing beauties!

14192686_174937952936635_6777580186687450696_n

Gel Eyeliner

Pros: From my experience with this eyeliner, it does its job of staying and never smudging or creasing! Also, it is important to note that this doesn’t easily rub off (after attempting to, I failed) and safe to say, it is also quite waterproof? (purely based on my experience.)

Cons: Being a perfectionist and that I take forever to put my whole face together, this eyeliner just takes up too much time to apply, and it may just be quite a hassle for a lot of you as well. Why? in terms of technicalities, Benefit made it quite complicated in terms of figuring out how to apply it and having to push the tube up and so on. It’s hard to explain but let’s just say that if you are the type of person that is always in a hurry, I suggest not to go for this eyeliner. Also, a smooth application is not a guarantee for this one unless you are just skilled with your eyeliner game. Having said that, I also think that if you have the patience to practice and just work with this eyeliner, you’ll be able to nail your wing game!

Other people have also said that it can be quite gunky and lumpy but I feel like you just need control in order to successfully apply it. Having that I’ve been wing lining for 7 years (yes, since I was thirteen I’ve been winging my eyes) I have not had much of a problem with gunk and lumps with this product, it’s not perfect but it’s also not that bad. It really just takes some getting used to and patience of course. However, there have been some clumping along the way but I feel like it’s because of how the entire product was designed? (the opening and all) That’s just my opinion though.

Final verdict: Okay so, this eyeliner got more of a flop review from others than expected, however, I think that the overall content, the quality of the eyeliner itself is excellent for it lasts long and does not smudge. The technicalities behind applying this product with how the tube/applicator was designed, is a bit tough to follow and control, especially if you are not used to applying eyeliner on, but if you’re skilled and have been applying eyeliner on for quite some time, I don’t think you’ll have any problems with this eyeliner. It’s 50/50 and I would rate this one a 4 out of 5.

Mascara (black)

Pros: This set comes with 2 mascaras. A black one and a brown one. However, I only tried out the black one since I don’t think the brown one would match me. I assumed that both have similar qualities just different colours. Quite honestly I don’t have much to say about this mascara other than the fact that it’s amazing. I did two coats, it worked great and volumized and lengthened my lashes quite a bit. I didn’t have problems with clumps or lumps with this mascara. Also, it felt light on my lashes!

Overall, I did not encounter problems with this mascara, it worked well! I give this one a 4.5 out of 5.

Makeup Remover 

Pros: Similar to the mascara, I have not much to say about this one. It did its job to remove the eye makeup. Since the eyeliner and mascara are both for long lasting wear, you have to expect difficulties in removing them but the makeup remover was excellent in doing just that. It didn’t have a harsh smell nor was it harsh on the eyes. It felt gentle mostly because of its creamy texture that glides away the makeup.

No cons for this one and I give this a 5 out of 5.

In my opinion, I suggest for you to buy these products separately, which you can definitely do. If you want to figure out for yourself how these products work on you (and it varies form person to person) go ahead and purchase yourself a kit, it’s only under $30 I believe, which is an okay price. If you travel a lot and you are looking for convenience and practicality, then I suggest you get yourself a set!

I hope this review helps! Stay tuned for more!

XoXo,

Ria Josellee

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @riajosellee !

 

3 thoughts on “Benefit’s They’re Real! Sexy on the Run

  1. Pingback: Benefit Cosmetics: Life’s Little Correctors Color Correcting Kit – Wandering Silhouette

Leave a Reply

